Montgomery County MD Subdivisions


Profiles for 13 County Subdivisions in Montgomery County Maryland

There are 290 county subdivisions in Maryland known as minor civil divisions (MCDs).  All of the MCDs are nonfunctioning nongovernmental subdivisions of a county, used for conducting elections or recording properties.  The 289 MCDs in 23 counties in Maryland are election districts. Baltimore city is independent of any MCD and serves as a county subdivision.

Subdivisions in Montgomery County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.